top of page
  • Writer's pictureGrace K

What skin care type are you!

Happy Friday friends!

For years I never knew what skin care type I am, and therefor treated my skin in all the wrong ways!

Knowing your skin type can help you treat your skin in the best way!

Let me explain how this works: I will give a question and the answers, and explain which skin type goes with the answer. Pick an answer and the skin type that goes with it, more than likely is your skin type.


  1. Does your skin have excess oil around the T zone?

a. Yes, extreme oil. (oily skin type)

b. No, it it dry. (Dry skin)

c. It depends (combination skin)

d. Not at all. (Normal skin)

2. Does your nose have dry, flaky, skin?

a. Yes, as well as other areas on my face. (Dry skin)

b. No (Normal skin)

c. Yes,but my T-zone is oily (combination skin)

d. No, its oily (oily skin)



With just those two questions you probably have figured out your skin type.

The next two questions will help you determine if you have sensitive skin.


  1. When trying new products, do your face tend to break out, appear red or inflamed?

a. Yes (sensitive skin)

b. No (non-sensitive

c. Yes,but only certain products (sensitive to certain ingredients or products)

2. When you touch your face can it appear red?

a. Yes (sensitive skin)

b. No (non-sensitive skin)


Since we're talking about skin care let me tell you a little secret: Jade rollers! I love love love Jade rollers. They are the best thing ever for your face. If you're looking for one here's the perfect chance to get one! Beauty & Grace is doing a giveaway!! If you subscribe to my blog, follow me on Instagram, and follow me on Pinterest, you'll be entered in a giveaway to win a free Jade roller!

It starts today and ends June 24th!! I'm so excited! a great weekend!!



Check out our Pinterest & Instagram

36 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page