top of page
  • Writer's pictureGrace K

My skin care + tips & tricks!

Updated: May 15, 2020




Hey everyone! I for one am OBSESSED with skin care!! I love to research, buy new products (probably not the best but I can't help myself....) and DIY. I am going to give you my routine, products, and some tips & tricks. So lets get to it!


First is my "extra products" they aren't used on my skin but i use them in my routine.

I aspire to be a cosmetologist so for Christmas i got a hair dyeing kit. In it came some hair clips. After i used them i decided to re-purposes them, and lets just say it was the best re-purposing i have ever done! They hold back my stray hairs so that they don't get in the way and i can clean my face as best a possible.

Next is my towel!


T I P 1:  Use a separate towel to dry your face. Use it for nothing else. You don't want bacteria on your face after you just washed it!

I got these towels for my birthday. I change them out about one a week. These are made specially for your face. If you can't find any specifically for your face use a baby towel instead! If they are made to be gentle on baby's they are good for your skin!


Last but not least is my skin care fridge!! I love love love it!! It feels so good to apply a chilly serum, or use a cold jade roller. I totally recommend one!

Now onto my products! I have stress acne. I do get the occasional pimples but most of the time they are from stress. Therefore i use stress acne face wash! I love this one from Neutrogena it smells like mint and is soft and creamy leaving my face feel refreshed! (I don't keep this product in my skin care fridge.)


So after I wash my face, I use witch hazel! It is an awesome toner and has really smoothed out my skin. My skin was never super soft and I really wanted it to be so i did some research and i found witch hazel! Everything I read told me about how witch haze would get rid of all of those little bumps and make it soft. Witch hazel also can shrink pores and keep away gross bacteria.


T I P  2: When you wash your face wet it with warm water and rinse with cold. The warm opens the pores to let the face wash sink in and truly work. The cold then closes them so you don't get anything else in them. (if you have a pore cleaning treatment you can use warm water to rinse but use cold water after to close them!) 

Next is a vitamin c serum. I love vitamin c, it makes your skin glow and shine! I use a jade roller to help it sink in my face and work the best. My jade roller is perhaps my favorite thing in my skin care fridge! I use it every morning and night, and now my puffy face is gone! My under eyes were very bad in the morning but by using my jade roller they were gone!


After that i use an eye cream! I am big on Koren skin care so i really like this eye cream. I apply a little under my eye then use my jade roller to again get the best out of the eye cream.



T I P 3: Apply your eye cream with your pinky. Then tap lightly to blend it in. Your under eye is very sensitive so be gentle!! 

Then i use a acne spot treatment! I have stress acne but my face wash covers that.

So for those annoying pimples i use this treatment. It really works and can get my pimples gone fast!


Lastly i use a facial oil. I have very bad oily skin so i use little of this product. One drop on each cheek the two on my forehead and rub it in. It makes my face SO SOFT!! I then spray some rose water on and I'm good to go!!

That is it for my routine!


xoxo,


grace


 

Check out our Pinterest here!



47 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page