top of page
  • Writer's pictureGrace K

Skin care fridge: Do you need one + what to put in it!

Updated: May 15, 2020

Skin care fridge's are all the rage! When I first heard about them I thought they were cute but I didn't necessarily need one. I then began researching them and reading about its benefits I decided to try one out. I had previously got a mini fridge from my best friend for Christmas so instead of getting a new one I used that. And that thing is AMAZING!! I love using cold products at night, it is so refreshing! I am going to break it down for you and explain all the benefits!



1. Cold products. Like I previously mentioned I love to use cold products!

Not only do they feel good they also have ways to help your skin. The cold products will get rid of puffyness or swolleness. I use my cold jade roller under my eyes to help with puffiness. If you have trouble with puffiness or having a swollen face I really recommend a skin care fridge or cold products in general.


2. Products last longer. If your products have active ingredients keeping them cool can help last longer.


3. They can slow the process of bacteria


4.There cute!



Now what to put in it! When I first started using my skin care fridge I had no idea what I was doing. I put ALL of my products in my fridge and not all of them needed to be in there. For example, my face wash it was not something that needed to be in my skin care fridge yet, I put it in there. I am going to go through all products and whether or not they should go in your skin care fridge,


What not to put in skin care fridge:

  • Face wash

  • Acne pads/creams

  • Micelluar water

  • Makeup wipes

  • Moustrizer with sun screen

  • Natural products (essential oils, homeade aloe gel.. Etc..)

  • Aloe gel

  • Sun screen


What to put in a skin care fridge!:

  • Anything vitamin c

  • Serums

  • Jade rollers ( and other stones)

  • Eye creams

  • Facial oils (make sure they don't get to cold)

  • Face masks

  • sheet masks

  • Eye masks

  • Spot treatment ( I do, you don't have to. Works best either way.)

  • facial sprays

  • Toners

  • Lip sticks!

(The last one may sound weird but if your lip stick melts pop it in the fridge and it will go back to normal!!)


There you go! I hope this helped you out if you have a skin care fridge or thinking about getting one! Have a wonderful day!






Check out our Pinterest here!




38 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page