top of page
  • Writer's pictureGrace K

Different ways to organize to keep your room from feeling crowded!

Updated: May 15, 2020

Hey everyone! So i am a big fan of organizing and do it often! I do it constantly in my room to keep my room from feeling crowded and cluttered. I hate the feeling of my room being over crowded so I am constantly searching for ways for it to not feel like that. I have a big bed and a small room, leaving little room for my stuff. I have finally find different ways to organize my room and I am going to share with you!


1. Theme!! I personally have a white theme with some light pink. If you have a small room I suggest light colors for your theme. Light colors such as white make the room feel brighter and bigger. The main things in your room that have to match your theme are: comforter, rug, and curtains. There the biggest components of your room. For example I have a white comforter, rug, and curtains to match my theme of white.

2. Pictures. I know i know it sounds weird, but its true! If you have lots of pictures on your wall it can make it seem crowded. (except for picture walls those are cute!) But if you have lots of pictures taped randomly around your room it can look random and crowded. My best friend piper (check out her blog, ~HELLO BEAUTY~) made me a beautiful metal board to hang magnets and pictures. For a while i hung about 30 pictures on it! But I soon realized it was all those pictures that where making my space feel a little more crowded than it was. So i sorted through my photos and kept the ones i really liked and stored the others.

Next is wall decor. This can make or break your room! If you have an accent wall or a plain wall that you fill up to make an accent wall that is perfectly fine because it is only one wall. However if you were like me growing up you loved dolls and had every edition of the American Girl Doll magazine and hung ALL of the posters up that's a different problem. 😂 Those pictures are probably the main problem. You want to make sure your wall decor matches your theme. You don't want to hang to many items but you also don't want to under do it. It all depends on your preference and taste so choose what ever feels right!

Last one is..... Shelf's! I have a beautiful white shelf which i got for my birthday! So here is the secrets to having shelves.


1. Organization, if you have a basket on your shelf you want to keep it organized. If the basket if over flowing with random papers and books well... it looks crowded! So de-clutter your shelf to bring a whole new look to your shelf.

2. Theme, this one is simple and easy. Make sure everything on your shelf matches your theme!!

3. Plants, this is my favorite thing everrrrr!!! I put plants all over my room! (the best looking and cheapest are at Ikea!) Plants add life to your room and shelf and can match almost every them!

(Ignore the y on my letter board i ran out! 😂)

Well that's is it for my tips on a de-cluttered room! Have a wonderful week and remember you are beautiful!


XOXO


grace!



Check out our Pinterest here!


31 views0 comments
bottom of page